About us
Girls Top Seniors
Boys Top Seniors
North South Classic
Hoosiers' Reunion Classic


    An elite group of the state's 2012-2013 senior players will participate in the 25th annual North-South Indiana All-Star Classic.

    This girls’ and boys’ doubleheader will be played at Rose-Hulman in Terre Haute, Indiana on Sunday, April 14th, at 2 p.m. (girls) and 4 p.m. (boys). The North/South Indiana All-Star Classic is sponsored by Hoosier Basketball Magazine and Pacesetter Sports of Terre Haute.

    Twenty-four girls compete in the first half of this doubleheader highlighted by 11 Indiana All-Stars including Jenn Anderson, Westfield (Indiana), Katie Curtis, Lebanon (Colgate), Andrijana Cvitkovic, Culver Academy (Dayton), Celeste  Edwards, North Central-Marion (Dayton), Ariana  Simmons, Fort Wayne South (IPFW), Ally Lehman, Indian Creek (Northern Illinois), Jill Morrison, Winchester (Ball State), Bridget  Perry, Roncalli (Purdue), Rhagen  Smith, Sullivan (Indiana State), Caitlyn Tolen, Benton Central (IUPUI) and Dakota  Weatherford, Hamilton Heights (Evansville). Stephanie Mavunga, 2013 Miss Basketball, from Brownsburg (North Carolina recruit) and fellow Indiana All-Star Taya Reimer of Hamilton Southeastern (Notre Dame signee) will be honorary players for the girls' game. They will be in attendance and be recognized but will not play due to their participation in two national all-star games.

    Other featured performers include the state's leading scorer— Kelsey Key, Frankton (33.6 ppg) and back-to-back state champion Bailey Farley (21.5) of "A" state champion Fort Wayne Canterbury. The North girls will be coached by Brownsburg's Amy Brauman.  Terre Haute South coach Cara Stuckey will lead the South girls.

    Twenty-four boys compete in the second game highlighted by a pair of Indiana University recruits Devin Davis (20.3 ppg), Warren Central and Collin Hartman (15), Indianapolis Cathedral, plus a duo of future Notre Dame Fighting Irish— Demetrius Jackson (28), Mishawaka Marian and V.J. Beachem (23.2), New Haven— as well as the Purdue Boilermaker bound Bryson Scott (26), Fort Wayne Northrop.

    Also featured in the game is two-time state champion of AAAA Carmel guard Michael Volovic (17 ppg, a Butler recruit. Three state runner-up players will also participate. They are Clay Yeo (29.5) of "A" Triton (Valparaiso signee), Austin Karazsia (21) of AA Linton and Hartman of AAAA Cathedral.

    Other high scoring participants include Jeffrey Turner (30 ppg), Terre Haute South, Mike Crawford (28), Tipton, Darryl Baker (24.2), Jeffersonville, Lane Mahurin (20.6), Rockville. Zak Irvin of Hamilton Southeastern, headed to NCAA Final Four participant Michigan, will be an honorary player for the boys' game.  The North boys will be led by Hamilton Southeastern's Brian Satterfield. Terre Haute North's Todd Woelfle will coach the South.

    The 2013 Classic Game Director is Brent Compton of Pacesetter Sports. Tickets are $10.00 and can be purchased by calling (812) 243-0058.

    Attached find complete team rosters. For media credentials, additional ticket information or any other details, contact Classic Coordinator Garry Donna, publisher of Hoosier Basketball Magazine, at (317) 925-8200 or e-mail at hoosierbbllmag@att.net.

2013 North/South Indiana All-Star Classic
at Rose-Hulman in Terre Haute


NORTH COACH — Brian Satterfield, Hamilton Southeastern

V.J. Beachem, New Haven    6-7    Forward    Notre Dame
Steven Bennett, New Castle    6-4    Forward    Butler
Jaylon Brown, Fishers    6-0    Guard    Evansville
Mike Crawford, Tipton    6-5    Forward    Saint Louis
Alex Etherington, Hamilton Heights    6-6    Forward    Indiana State
Collin Hartman, Indianapolis Cathedral    6-6    Forward    Indiana    
Demetrius Jackson, Mishawaka Marian    6-0    Guard    Notre Dame
Darius Latham, North Central (Marion)    6-6    Center    Indiana
Brenton Scott, Fort Wayne Northrop    6-0    Guard    Indiana State
Bryson Scott, Fort Wayne Northrop    6-2    Guard    Purdue
LaBradford Sabree, Kokomo    6-3    Guard    Undecided
Clay Yeo, Triton    6-6    Forward    Valparaiso


SOUTH COACH — Todd Woelfle, Terre Haute North

Darryl Baker, Jeffersonville              6-3        Guard             Lamar
Calvin Blank, Terre Haute North          6-5        Forward         Ball State
Devin Davis, Warren Central              6-6        Forward         Indiana
Austin Karazsia, Linton              6-6        Center             Undecided
Lane Mahurin, Rockville              6-7        Center             Indiana Wesleyan
Blake Simmons, Castle              6-5        Forward         Evansville
Jeffrey Turner, Terre Haute South          6-1        Forward         Undecided
Zavier Turner, Pike                  5-9        Guard             Ball State
Gary Ulrich, Rockville              6-0        Guard             Wabash
Michael Volovic, Carmel              5-9        Guard              Butler
Tony Wills, Ben Davis              6-4        Guard             Illinois State
Conner Wittmer, Loogootee              6-6        Center             Undecided

2013 North/South Indiana All-Star Classic
at Rose-Hulman in Terre Haute


NORTH COACH — Amy Brauman, Brownsburg

Jenn Anderson, Westfield    6-3    Center    Indiana
Kelsi Byrd, North Montgomery    5-8    Guard    IUPUI
Katie Curtis, Lebanon    5-5    Guard    Colgate
Andrijana Cvitkovic, Culver Academy    6-3    Center    Dayton
Bailey Farley, Fort Wayne Canterbury    5-10    Forward    Loyola (Chicago)
Caelan Jones, Sullivan    5-3    Guard    Danville Area CC
Kelsey Key, Frankton    5-9    Guard    Northern Kentucky
Kenzie Gustin, Pendleton Heights    6-0    Forward    Evansville
Darby Martin, North Vermillion    5-10    Forward    Indiana
Ariana Simmons, Fort Wayne South    5-11    Forward    IPFW
Taylor Turchi, North Vermillion    5-7    Guard    Rose-Hulman
Dakota Weatherford, Hamilton Heights    5-5    Guard    Evansville


SOUTH COACH — Cara Stuckey, Terre Haute South

Nicole Anderson, Terre Haute North    6-1    Forward    Miami (OH)
Tasia Brewer, Terre Haute South    5-11    Forward    Vincennes
Celeste Edwards, North Central (Marion)    5-11    Guard    Dayton
Jenifer Lee, Rockville    5-8    Guard    Manchester
Ally Lehman, Indian Creek    5-10    Forward    Northern Illinois
Jill Morrison, Winchester    5-8    Guard    Ball State
Shelby Merder, Jasper    6-3    Forward    Ball State
Bridget Perry, Roncalli    6-2    Forward    Purdue
Jessica Pongonis, Hamilton Southeastern    6-1    Forward    St. Joseph's (PA)
Sasha Robinson, Brown County    6-0    Center    Evansville
Rhagen Smith, Sullivan    6-2    Center    Indiana State
Caitlyn Tolen, Benton Central    5-11    Guard    IUPUI